Marina Arsenijevic to receive 2014 Ellis Island Medal of Honor

April 16, 2014

Marina Arsenijevic, World Renowned Pianist, Composer and Humanitarian, to be awarded prestigious 2014 Ellis Island Medal of Honor
Marina Neco
Marina Arsenijevic, international award-winning and Emmy nominated pianist and composer, has been chosen to receive the Ellis Island Medal of Honor to be presented May 10, 2014 at a special ceremony on Ellis Island conducted by the National Ethnic Coalition of Organizations (NECO).  Ms. Arsenijevic was chosen for her outstanding achievements and humanitarian efforts in building bridges among diverse cultures and nations through her music. This year’s 100 honorees were chosen from over 7000 nominees.

The Ellis Island Medal of Honor ranks among the nation’s most prestigious awards  and are officially recognized by both the United States Senate and the House of Representatives. Six Presidents of the United States have received this award, as well as Nobel Prize winners, leaders of industry, the arts, sports and government.

Notable recipients are six former presidents (Ronald Reagan, George Bush,Bill Clinton, Jimmy Carter, Gerald Ford, and Richard Nixon); Gen. Colin Powell, Frank Sinatra, Lee Iacocca , Barbara Walters and Renee Fleming.

Otto Coca Director of Media CommunicationsNECO – The National
Ethnic Coalition of Organizations


Laura Eisele
United World Ventures LLC